September Stash Bust KAL

DSC_0018-1

In September, I participated in the September Stash Bust KAL* hosted by Wolf and Faun Knits.  It is a KAL where people encourage each other to make projects that use up unused yarn in our stash.  The aim is to be resourceful, simplify and declutter.  Here is a post that explains the KAL. In this KAL, people have been posting pictures of yarn they want to use up and have asked for advice on how to use it and posted pictures of the projects they are doing to stash bust.   

DSC_0022-1

When I heard about this KAL, I immediately wanted to join. I like to do projects to use up odd bits of my yarn stash. In the past, I have published a blog post of projects for stash busting that I liked. This summer,  I made this hat out of odd bits of cotton yarn . I don’t like waste so I save even the smallest amounts of yarn leftover from a project. I also think it is a good creative practice to use what you have.

 DSC_0006 (1)-1

For the KAL, I made a hat out of some of my small bits of acrylic scrap yarn. The hat is pictured in the top photo. I had been thinking about doing a project like this for a while. This KAL seemed like a good time to do it. I am thinking about making another hat out of my odd bits of worsted weight scrap yarn at some point. I enjoyed this KAL and, I liked looking at each others projects.

*KAL stands for Knit a long

Leave a Reply

