Current Projects

DSC_0006 (1)-1I am still working on the blanket and I am about halfway done making squares. I have started to work on sewing the squares together. I decided to start sewing the squares together now so that I am not left with a huge amount of squares to sew up near the end. The blanket pattern is a series of diamond shapes with different color combinations and I want to see how they look as I go. I didn’t know what technique I wanted to use to sew them together so I did a little research. I found this blog post and decided to use the mattress stitch and I used this tutorial of the mattress stitch. 

DSC_0011-1I am also still working on this lace scarf. I am almost done and then it needs to be blocked. I have really enjoyed working on this project. I like the lace stitch and once I got going, it isn’t hat difficult to knit.

DSC_0004-1I am still plugging away at the Herbivore shawl. I have been working on the lace scarf more than this shawl so I don’t have much progress to report.

DSC_0004 (1)-1I decided to challenge myself and see if I can make a tank top without a pattern. I saw some crocheted tank tops on Instagram I liked and decided to try making one myself. I am making it using Patons Grace. I decided on a white, lavender and pink color scheme. I am still in the swatching and planning stage. I want to make the top out of square motifs I sew together. I know what shape I want to the top to be but haven’t found a motif I like. I like the lacy stitches but I am concerned that a lacy stitch would look busy since I am using 3 different colors.

Leave a Reply

